Book Review: The Toddler’s Bible by V. Gilbert Beers

Recently, I was provided a copy of The Toddler’s Bible by V. Gilbert Beers from David C. Cook to review. When I received the book, I couldn’t imagine that it would be any different than the countless other Bibles out there made for toddlers and preschoolers. There are four different ones on my kids’ shelf!

Upon opening The Toddler’s Bible, I was pleasantly surprised at the number of Bible stories that are featured. Most kids’ Bibles for young children I’ve read (and own) have a small number of stories in them; this one has over 100 of them! The stories are brief and interactive with well-done illustrations. One of my favorite features of The Toddler’s Bible is at the very beginning of the book. There is a page with suggestions on how to engage your toddler with the stories! The only challenge I had with The Toddler’s Bible was the size. I kept wishing that the book was larger with bigger pages and bigger pictures.

I would highly recommend The Toddler’s Bible for families with very young children. There are plenty of Bible stories highlighted in it, and the length is perfect for toddlers! You can pick up a copy of the Toddlers Bible from ChristianBook.com, Amazon.com or wherever else you purchase books. You can take a look at a trailer for the book by clicking on the picture below.

4 thoughts on “Book Review: The Toddler’s Bible by V. Gilbert Beers

  1. liz hagler says:

    We love Gilbert Beer’s books. I illustrated The Early Reader’s Bible (first edition) with him years ago. He is a wonderful writer.

    My husband and I just finished a children’s storybook Bible to give the big idea of each Bible book. This is great for those families that want to give the framework for the Bible stories. Check out HookedOnTheBook.com or http://youtu.be/1D18IekR_1g.

    We would love to know what you think. Thanks for encouraging families to bond together over learning God’s word.

    Blessings,
    Liz

  2. I’ve heard quite a bit about The Toddler’s Bible and, after doing some research and coming across your review, I’m sold! I’m going to pick up a copy and see what I think first-hand, and then I believe I might use this during my Sunday school classes with the younger kids. Thank you for sharing your thoughts on this book!

Join the Conversation

