Contributor Call for One.Life Book Blogging Project

One of my favorite authors, Scot McKnight, has recently released a phenomenal new book entitled One.Life. I’ve appreciated Scot’s take on theology for quite a while. I’ve devoured each book that I’ve ready by him.

In One.Life, Scot attempts to answer the question, “What is a Christian?” Simply put, his answer is, “A Christian is someone who follows Jesus.” For 14 brief and engaging chapters, One.Life applies the “Jesus Creed” to that answer to give us a more holistic understanding of what it means to follow Jesus. If you’d like to read a great review of the book, hop on over to Larry Shallenberger’s blog and read his thoughts on One.Life.

I think this book has the potential to revolutionize our understanding of what it means to be a Christian by stripping down the answer to it’s core: following Jesus. Because of this, I would like to do a book blogging project of One.Life and would love for the Elemental CM community to be a part of it.

If you’re not familiar with a book blogging project, take a look at ones that we’ve done for Too Small to Ignore as well as Think Orange. What we do is have guest contributors review one chapter of the book, sharing their thoughts and insights about that chapter. This is an independent project of Elemental CM and is in no way connected with Scot McKnight or Zondervan. If you are interested in being a part of the project, you will need to purchase your own copy of One.Life. I am posting the project at the end of March and beginning of April. You would be assigned a chapter to review as well as a date that your review will be posted on Elemental CM (you can post it on your own site as well). Leave a comment below if you would like to participate or contact me at henryjz (at) gmail (dot) com.

UPDATE: Here are the links to the book blogging project:

18 thoughts on “Contributor Call for One.Life Book Blogging Project

  1. tim shiels says:

    I would love to be a part of this.

  2. I get my life back in Feb. If you have openings late in the tour, I’d love to be a part.

  3. I’d be more than happy to be a part of this…if you still have a spot left.

  4. Eli Suddarth says:

    Sounds great. Let me know if there’s room.

  5. Helen Lee says:

    Would love to be a part of this project. Would love to review Vocation.Life in particular if possible. Would love to submit something in April if feasible because March is a bear! Let me know if those are too many “would loves”!

  6. Chris Lema says:

    Don’t know if there’s still open spots but sign me up if you need someone.

  7. Noel Walker says:

    I’m interested. Let me know if there’s room.

    • henryjz says:

      I’ll get you an email with details and assignments in the next couple of days. Was looking at your blog and noticed you’re up in Ontario. Up until the end of June, we were in Thunder Bay on the other side of the Lakes! Was up there for five years as the Children’s Pastor at Redwood Park Church. Now we’re back in California… long story but a good one.

Join the Conversation

