Free Coaching Sessions!

(picture originally uploaded to Flickr by IndiepoprockJesse)

I am in the midst of completing my hours to become a certified coach through Church Planting Canada. As part of my practicum, I am offering 5 free coaching sessions to three people (a $300 value).

Coaching is not the same as consulting, mentoring or counselling. Here’s quote from Dr. Phil Newell about coaching taken from Glen Woods’ blog:

Coaching… looks to the PBC (person being coached) for solutions, and the expertise the coach brings is in helping the PBC discover new options and uncover possible strategies.

In other words, coaching is putting the controls in the hands of the client asking questions that help the client discover and commit to steps of action that move them forward when faced with a roadblock be it a personal or professional obstacle. For more another great explanation on coaching, take a look at this other post also on Glen Woods’ blog.

If you are interested in taking advantage of these opportunities to receive coaching, please leave a comment stating your interest. I will email all those interested a questionnaire that will help me in choosing who will receive the free sessions.


29 thoughts on “Free Coaching Sessions!

  1. Pastor Jared says:

    Henry,
    Based on where I am at in ministry right now, I think I could really benefit from a few coaching sessions (especially with a professional). Please send me a questionaire to see if I would be a good candidate.

    • henryjz says:

      Awesome Jared… I know that I’ve personally benefitted from coaching, thus the reason why I’m pursuing certification. I’ll get you a questionnaire out soon.

  2. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Henry Zonio and Henry Zonio, CM What Matters. CM What Matters said: RT @henryjz: #kidmin Free Coaching Sessions! http://bit.ly/bj5zOs #cmconnect #kidology […]

  3. Good for you, Henry! I pray your experience is a blessing to many, including you. I hope that many people are influenced to consider this as a ministry opportunity, particularly in the world of children's ministry.

  4. Chris says:

    Need more info. on this coahing. Just stared at a new Church last week and think this could help me? thanks

  5. Matt says:

    I think this is something I would benefit from!

  6. Isis says:

    HI, I think this is something I will benefit from.
    Thanks

  7. Joanna Christensen says:

    I would love this opportunity!

  8. Jim wideman says:

    Henry
    I’d love to see your questionnaire. Welcome aboard everyone does better with a coach
    Thanks
    Jim

  9. I would the opportunity to be coached!

  10. Henry,
    I am currently involved in children's ministry and I would like to know more about your coaching.
    Thanks
    John

  11. Mike Kelly says:

    Hey Henry, I would love to be apart of the coaching realm. Send me a questionaire.

  12. Jessica Pena says:

    I would like to be considered for this oppurtunity!

  13. Jason Martin says:

    I am at a church that is in a great time of transition. I would be interesting in finding out more about coaching.

  14. Tammy Middleton says:

    I think I would definitely benefit from some coaching (professionally). Would love to get a questionnaire.

  15. Cash Hunter says:

    Henry, I am interested in learning more about your coaching.

Join the Conversation

