Orange 2010 Collisions – Theresa Haskins

On the last night of Orange 2010, I was sitting with the other bloggers up in the nosebleed seats next to one of the Orange volunteers. I asked here where she was from. She said, “I’m from Virginia, and I bug all these guys on their blogs!” All of a sudden, the rusty gears in my brain turned, I looked at her nametag and realized, “Are you Theresa Haskins? I’m Henry Zonio!”

Theresa is very gracious and could make any person feel 10 feet tall because her answer to me was, “No way! No… way!”

When I started hosting chapter-by-chapter book blog projects with different contributors and then the whole book blog tour thing, one of the people who enthusiastically raised an e-hand when I put the call out for people was Theresa. I loved her excitement at being part of these reviews and enjoyed her input into the conversations.

What I love even more about Theresa is that she is a volunteer in the children’s ministry at her church. She is so passionate, though about ministering to children that she has jumped into the blogoshpere and is adding her voice to the children’s ministry conversation. I love it!

It was so cool to meet Theresa in person and experience her infectious enthusiasm for God and families. If you have a chance jump over to Theresa’s blog and experience her excitement for ministry to children and families. I look forward to interacting with Theresa more online and hopefully more in person!


3 thoughts on “Orange 2010 Collisions – Theresa Haskins

  1. Ah Henry…how sweet of you! It was such a pleasure to meet you too! I hope to "work" with you on-line AND in person (you just never know, huh?) for the rest of our lives! And like I told you at Orange, you are so much cuter in person! I'm praying for your safe move and can't wait for you to get up and running again when you're settled in your new home!!!!

  2. henryjz says:

    Thanks Theresa… God bless, and thank you for all you do in the lives of families and children

  3. […] Theresa Haskins who is the most enthusiastic volunteer who’ve I’ve ever met. She also knows how to make anyone feel like they are a celebrity. […]

Join the Conversation

