Orange 2010 Collisions – Anthony Prince

Unfortunately, that is not a pic of Anthony at the Orange Conference. I do have a couple, but they’re more candid shots. I had meant to get a pic of me and him, but alas… This one is off his Facebook page.

Anyway, I sort or met Anthony at The Idea Camp in February 2008. He had attended the workshop I had facilitated. Soon after that, I began interacting with Anthony via blogs and Twitter. He was even a host on a CM Edge podcast (I’ll eventually start those up again). Anthony is the Director of Children’s Ministry at Glenkirk Church in the foothills of Los Angeles.

I’ve been looking forward to meeting Anthony in person because he is a leader with A LOT of passion. I also love his desire to connect and collaborate with others in ministry. He started the West Coast Children’s Ministry blog with the vision to see it as a place where those on “the left coast” could contribute to the children’s ministry conversation. If you are in children’s ministry on the west coast, I encourage you to contact Anthony and become a contributor to that blog!

It was neat to hear him talk about the journey God has had him on concerning how to partner with parents without overwhelming them to the point of scaring them off. I look forward to hearing how that journey evolves over time. I also look forward to the potential of more interactions with Anthony since we are moving to the northern section of the sunny state of California.


4 thoughts on “Orange 2010 Collisions – Anthony Prince

  1. Anthony Prince says:

    So… how did I not realize there was a giant picture of me plastered on your blog?!
    It's humbling that you think I'm worth a collision.
    Thanks, friend.

  2. Tiffany says:

    We have known Anthony since his college years (he and my husband were roommates- and let me tell you what, we've got stories!!) and it has been awesome to see him flourish as a Children's Ministry Director at Glenkirk. We were so excited about his philosophy for children's ministry that we gave his card to a friend in the ministry in Colorado. He is an amazing guy and it is wonderful to see his passion touching thousands of kids and their families, but also friends and churches as far away as Colorado. Keep up the good work Anthony!

  3. […] project was made possible by the dreams of my amazing friends and collaborators Henry Zonio, Amy Dolan and Matt Guevara.  Their dreams were made reality by the people at Imago who donated […]

  4. […] Anthony Prince who is an amazing young leader willing to learn and share what he’s learned… oh yeah and he’s from California […]

Join the Conversation

