Passing on Faith Series: Introduction

Today, my senior pastor passed on a couple of articles he came across about passing on faith. In light of reviewing Ivy Beckwith’s book, Formational Children’s Ministry, and the dramatic increase in family ministry discussions (e.g. Orange, D6, Collaborate, etc.), I thought it might be cool to explore a few approaches and views to passing on faith to children. If you are interested in contributing to this series, I’d love for you to. Simply email me your submission to (henryjz at gmail dot com). Just FYI, I won’t be posting every submission sent to me. I am limiting it to 5 submissions, otherwise this might go on and on… and I’m only planning on this series to last a week 🙂 What I am looking for is perspectives on how or why parents should pass on their faith. If your submission doesn’t fit into that, I probably won’t be able to use it. So if I end up not using your submission, it’s not because I don’t like you or disagree with you.

5 thoughts on “Passing on Faith Series: Introduction

  1. Theresa Haskins says:

    I know you're going to be surprised to see my name, but I am excited to send you an email! Did I tell you I want to write a book about my life – this topic is a critical element – so I won't be giving away too much!

  2. Elemental Parenting » Blog Archive » Passing on Faith: An Inheritance says:

    […] began this series entitled Passing on Faith over at Elemental Children’s Ministry and thought that it would be good to crosspost the […]

  3. […] few weeks ago, I began a series called Passing on Faith to explore some of the views there are when it comes to parents passing on faith to their children. […]

  4. Elemental Parenting » Blog Archive » Passing on Faith: Answering the BIG Questions says:

    […] few weeks ago, I began a series called Passing on Faith to explore some of the views there are when it comes to parents passing on faith to their children. […]

Join the Conversation

