33 on the 3rd!

 

 

2749087215_17cd75a8cd

(picture take from SmittenKitchen.com)

Today, I turn 33 on the 3rd! Isn’t that fun? It’s my double champagne birthday. For those of you who don’t know what that means (I didn’t know until a few months ago), your champagne birthday is when the age you turn is the same as the number of the date of your birthday… so, I get to have a double champagne birthday! Now you know, and your life is the better for it.

Today, I thought I’d simply share the wonderful cake I get to enjoy today… thanks to my wife and a recipe from Smitten Kitchen. The picture is above. It’s a chocolate peanut butter cake: a sour cream chocolate cake with peanut butter frosting and a chocolate glaze… Mmmmmm! Here is the link to the recipe. I’ll be thinking of you all as I eat it!

I’ll be back tomorrow with a more normal post.

One thought on “33 on the 3rd!

  1. Henry Zonio says:

    Just wanted to let you all know that the cake was AMAZING! Sooooo good. I highly recommend the recipe!

Join the Conversation

