Desktop Wallpaper Bliss

(graphic take from SmashingMagazine.com)

Since beginning to follow John Saddington‘s blog Human3rror.com, I’ve noticed that he likes to change up his desktop wallpaper once a month. He claims it’s to spark creativity. At first, I wasn’t too keen on doing something like that until I discovered two things: Kenny Conley started doing it (and I want to be like Kenny when I grow up) and there is a setting on my computer that allows my desktop wallpaper to cycle through a group of graphics at different time intervals!!!

So what I do is download my favourite wallpapers for the month from Smashing Magazine into a folder and then pick that folder from my wallpaper settings and set it to rotate through that folder… viola, and ADD haven of creativity!!!

I’ll have to do a screencast of how to do this on a Mac and post that up later. Right now, I am typing this in a room with my wife reading her Ted Dekker book and my two youngest taking a nap… not a good time to do a screencast…

For now, go ahead and download some fun June desktop wallpapers. Share in the comments your favourite ones… or maybe some other sites to find fun desktop wallpapers.


7 thoughts on “Desktop Wallpaper Bliss

  1. kennyconley says:

    Wow. I must have arrived and no one told me. Henry wants to be like me when he grows up. Ha!

    I'll take a screenshot of my June desktop and post it later today. I've got some desktop cleaning to do first and I'd be embarrassed for anyone to see how cluttered it has gotten. This monthly screenshot thing has been really good accountability for me.

  2. […] Zonio, my Canadian friend who wants to be like me (: posted his new desktop. It was a good reminder and good accountability to clean up and stay […]

  3. […] went terribly wrong, though, when I tried to do the one-click upgrade: my blog got erased! (I no longer want to be like Kenny Conley when I grow up. Sorry, […]

  4. […] month ago I posted about finding wallpapers for each month. I had said that I would do a screencast on how to set a Mac so that your desktop wallpaper would […]

Join the Conversation

