Go West Young Man!

(picture originally uploaded to Flickr by caribb)

By the time this post gets published, I will be only few short hours from boarding a plane to Portland, OR. I will be joining my family who’ve been on the West Coast for a week already. One of my wife’s sisters got married yesterday.

I am looking forward to this trip. We get to visit some friends in Oregon who we haven’t seen since leaving our previous church five years ago. We, then, are going to drive down to California to spend some time with my in-laws for a few days and my parents for a few days. It’s going to be a full trip but fun.

In order to make sure that I am not spending time on the computer during my trip, I have queued up some posts for the next couple of weeks. If you don’t get a response to comments you might leave, it’ll be because my wife has taken my computer hostage.

In the meantime, enjoy some reviews and more brief posts over the next couple of weeks. Maybe it’ll be warmer here, and I’ll be a bit more tan when I get back!


2 thoughts on “Go West Young Man!

  1. welcome back to the best coast… I mean "west" coast.
    Freudian slip šŸ˜‰

Join the Conversation

