Wow! Three Years? Really?

3 candles fot the birthday boy, originally uploaded by AndrewEick.

On April 21, 2006 I opened up a Blogger account and started the Elemental Children’s Ministry blog. I soon moved it over to WordPress.com and then last June I bought server space in order to host the blog on my own.

I can’t believe it’s been three years since I decided to start sharing my thoughts and conversing with others in CM about the future of children’s ministry and the mutual interaction culture and CM have on each other. It starte with sparse posting here and there. Since last June, though, I’ve posted more regularly. Most recently, I’ve taken up the challenge to have one post up each day.

Thanks to all who have encouraged me along the way as well as to those who have entered the conversation. I look forward to more conversations as we continue to figure out what this children’s ministry thing is.

Now, it’s time to blow out the candles!

One thought on “Wow! Three Years? Really?

Join the Conversation

