[SHIFT Student Ministries Conference] Introduction

Yes, I know that this is supposed to be a blog about Children’s Ministry, but since my portfolio also includes Junior High Ministry I get to go to Student Ministry conferences as well!

This is my first conference at Willow Creek Community Church. I’ve visited here before and toured Promiseland, the children’s ministry at Willow.

So far, the conference has been great. I’ve enjoyed the music. Growing up in the San Francisco Bay Area, I was around many ethicities and experience a very multicultural atmosphere. Hey, I’m half Filipino and half Portugues; my life is multicultural! The worship team has had that multicultural flavour.

Join the Conversation

